Remembrance Sunday with a fox, a hen & maybe a German in Highgate, London

King’s Cross station, London, with Remembrance poppy

King’s Cross station, London, with Remembrance Day poppy

I was driving home late last night.

Well, it was the early hours of this morning.

And a fox ran across the road in front of me.

Nothing surprising in that.

London seems to have as many foxes at night as performers have neuroses.

I had to slow down approaching a wide road junction in Highgate village to let the fox cross the road ahead of me. It came out of a road to my left.

Then, out of the same road to my left, came a man on a motorcycle with sidecar attached. The sidecar was attached to the motorcycle, not to the man. The man appeared to be wearing a World War II German Army uniform. He was wearing a German WWII helmet. The sidecar had a cage sitting on it, which contained what appeared to be a hen.

At a mini-roundabout ahead, the man and his motorcycle and his sidecar and the cage containing what appeared to be a hen turned left.

I carried on.

It was Remembrance Sunday yesterday.

I do not drink.

I do not take drugs.

I have no explanation.

Leave a comment

Filed under London, Surreal, UK

Leave a Reply

