I woke up at 4.26am this morning, thinking I was going to die

MyEye_CUTI woke up at 4.26am this morning, thinking I was going to die within the next minute or so.

About a week ago, I woke up a few minutes after four in the morning and I felt I was in different parts of the world one after the other – like a video slide show – seeing different things happening. It did not seem to be a dream. I just woke up and thought these things. Then I went back to sleep.

I have mentioned in this blog before that I do not remember my dreams. Maybe once every six or nine months, I am woken in the middle of a dream and then, of course, I am aware of the dream. But, other than that, I do not remember my dreams – I must have them.

This morning I woke up at 4.26am and I was not having a dream. I just woke up and was wide awake and felt was going to die in the next minute. Or so.

I thought about the position I was lying on the bed. What my eyes could see. The tiny sounds I could hear. And what was happening in the world, my knowledge of which would cease. I would not know what happened next. I thought about my friend Lynn having to clear up after my death – we have been friends for forty years this year and she is my executrix – that is the female executor of a will, not a female member of ISIS – I thought about the probable fact that I have not given her enough passwords to get into my computers and into online things.

I did not die.

I went back to sleep and woke up again when my alarm went off at 0830.

So it goes.

But not yet.

1 Comment

Filed under Death

One response to “I woke up at 4.26am this morning, thinking I was going to die

  1. The real problem lies in the fact the Executor could pop their clogs before the person in question as did happen to somebody I went to school with as I found out not so long ago.. So he went.

Leave a Reply

